LAUREN DODGE

IMG_0003.JPG

DOB: January 24

Current Residence: Boise, Idaho
Cycling Disciplines:  Road
Specialty: Try-hard + post-race dancing
Best Moment in Your Cycling Career: Winning a bunch sprint at a kermesse in Vrasne, Belgium (2017) and snagging a podium spot
Race Day Habits: Drink lots of coffee, eat a fun breakfast and lunch, watch the kids race and cheer! And then chat in the race paddock to try to relax
Favorite Race: This changes every year. I like the race where I get to see the city, enjoy it's food and people, and have a fun time with friends (and ideally have a great race). It's my favorite, because it could happen anywhere and 2-10 times a year!
Goals for 2021: My 2021 race goal is to finally take a first lap prime! One of my life goals for 2021 is to not eat meat
Favorite Non-Cycling Activity: Knitting

Biggest Fear: Fish!
Must-Haves for Traveling: My toothbrush and cycling shoes


Instagram: @dodgedidwhat

I am originally from Bakersfield, CA though I have moved A LOT. I am a Licensed Dietitian, and I am hoping to translate the soft skills developed from this profession into a new design career. I currently attend the Savannah College of Art and Design where I am pursuing a MA in Service Design. I started racing my senior year at the University of Georgia in 2015. I did a few club races and dipped my toes in the open cycling waters at the Athens Twilight morning women's race. Since then, I have raced around the US and in Belgium. I love how many people I have met and continue to talk with through my years in this sport. For me, the community aspect and competition is what continues to draw me to this wild circus of bike racing. I am most looking forward to racing with a strong group of accomplished women. These chicks are impressive both on and off the bike, and I cannot wait to be a part of their culture.