Current Residence: Leander, Texas
Cycling Disciplines: Spectator
Specialty: Not losing my tools
Best Moment in Your Cycling Career: That’s kind of tough. I’d have to say that my best moment is that picture right over there. I was saying farewell to my friends, who were continuing onwards to Anchorage, while I began my trek back to Austin. It’s a day I’ll never forget, and a group of people that will always be with me
Race Day Habits: Chill. And read a little piece written by a fellow describing the start line of a kermesse
Favorite Race: To participate in? Brady Arts at Tulsa. To watch? Whichever one has Wolfpack represented off the front
Goals for 2021: Keep on truckin’
Favorite Non-Cycling Activity: Going over dinner options with my lovely wife

Biggest Fear: Not making an impact on the people around me
Must-Haves for Traveling: Watch, phone, sunnies, white hand towel (one per day)

Instagram: @dash_dustin

My name is Dustin Barrientes and this is my story. Abbreviated. I was born and raised in Fredericksburg, TX where I did little more than shred some gnar on a 1999 Marin Palisades Trail. In 2000, I became a student at the University of Texas, where, in 2003, I joined a group of like-minded students who had the grand idea of riding our bikes to Alaska, raising money for cancer research. We were Texas4000. In 2006 I moved up to Dallas and really began my career as a mechanic at Plano Cycling and Fitness. It was there that I became interested in the competitive aspect of bicycle riding. 2010 saw me go off the deep end, and over the next 3 or 4 years, I raced and wrenched as much as I could. My time there at Plano, and the people I met, would pretty much alter my life’s trajectory. Among the people I met was my wife, Kelly, and together we had a brilliant idea of creating a women’s team. The road has had all sorts of ups and downs, but here we are, in 2021, with an incredible group of women ready to make our mark.